6 stadiums to be named after FFs

The National Sports Council has decided to name six stadiums after freedom fighters. The decision was made at an executive committee meeting of the council on Wednesday, according to a press release.

As per the decision, Jhalkati Stadium will be named after Birshreshtha Captain Mohiuddin Jahangir, Munshiganj Stadium after Birshreshtha Flight Lieutenant Matiur Rahman, Cox’s Bazar Stadium after Birshreshtha Ruhul Amin and Shariatpur Stadium after Birshreshtha Lance Nayek Munshi Abdur Rouf.

Magura Stadium will be named after freedom fighter Asaduzzaman and Lalpur Stadium of Natore after freedom fighter Mamtaz Uddin.

Leave a Reply