New body of Press Club formed

New body of Munshiganj Press Club was formed. In this connection, an election was held on Friday afternoon where a 13-member committee was formed through secret ballot.

Kazi Sabbir Ahmed Dipu (Dainik Samakal) was elected president and Bhabatosh Chowdhury Nupur (ATN News) was elected general secretary.

Other members of the committee are: Md Sujon Hyder Johnny of Desh TV (Vice-President), Md Golzar Hossen of Dainik Dinkal (Joint Secretary), Setu Islam of Independent TV and Dainik Manobkantha (Treasurer), Sumon Islam of Janata (Literature and Cultural Secretary), Md Jewel Rana of Bhorer Dak (Relief, Welfare and Publicity Secretary), and Md Hasan Jewel of Nabachetona (Sports Secretary).

The executive members are: Monjur Morshed (Inqilab), Shahid-e-Hasan Tuhin (Gazi TV/Jai Jai Din), Mozammel Hossain Sajal (Observer), Mamunur Rashid Khoka (Protidiner Sangbad), and Sheikh Md Ratan (mytv).

Earlier on March 30, election in some posts including the general secretary was held through a general meeting.


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.