13 artistes honoured

District Shilpakala Academy accorded reception to 13 artistes of the district on Monday. The artistes were accorded reception for their contribution to dance, drama, instrumental music, folk music, and Rabindra and Nazrul songs.

Deputy Commissioner and District Shilpakala Academy President Shaila Afroz distributed Uttariya, certificated, medals and cash Tk 10,000 to each artiste. Additional Deputy Commissioner Rakib Haider presided over the programme.
The artistes who were accorded reception are: Bina Banarjee and Rokhsana Pervin in dance, Jahangir Alam Dhali and Mahfuzur Rahman Lipu in drama, Goutom Mukharjee, Badal Chandra Saha and Sharif Mahmud in instrumental music, Siddiq Parbashi, Syed Motalib and Rashid Kangal in folk music, Shahidullah Shahid, Motiul Islam Hiru, and Shahin Mohammad Amanullah in Rabindra, Nazrul songs.


Leave a Reply